Saturday, January 22, 2022

Past Presidents


Key Contacts

Mailing Address

Michigan Assessors Association
P.O. Box 638.

Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837
Join MAA

Membership Services Coordinator
Heather Bouck
Email the Membership Coordinator

"The Michigan Assessor" Magazine
Matthew Raftary, Editor
Email the Editor

Education Services Coordinator
Beth Botke
Email the Education Coordinator

Matthew Raftary
Email the Webmaster

District Map

Click to enlarge

Click on map to enlarge

Our Membership Base

100% Complete (success)997 Total Members
90% Complete (striped)903 Regular Members
40% Complete (warning)46 Subscribing Members
45% Complete (danger)48 Other Members
As of 01/29/2021
Follow Us On:

Michigan Assessors Association

Past Presidents

2020-John Dahlquist, Assessor, City of Trenton 1989-90-Donald Loranger, Assistant Assessor, Clinton Township
2019-Paula Jastifer, Assessor, City of Grand Rapids 1988-89-Diane Lee, Senior Commercial Appraiser, City of Lansing
2018-Amy L. DeHaan, Assessor, Garfield Charter Township *1987-88-Maxine McClelland, Supervisor; Big Rapids Township
2017-Ruth Scott, Director, Jackson County 1986-87-Laurence E. Howe, Director, Livingston County
2016-Matthew Schmidt, Assessor, Shelby Township 1985-86-Laurence E. Howe, Director, Livingston County
             -John Petosky, Assessor, City of Grand Haven
2015-Margaret Ford, Assessor, Monitor Township 1984-85-Charlotte A. Brosseau, Assessor, Highland Township
2014-Linda Stevenson, Assessor, Van Buren Township 1983-84-David G. Jager, Director, Lenawee County
2013-Scott Engerson, Assessor, City of Grand Rapids 1982-83-Leonard Kutschman, Assessor, Avon Township
              -William Parsons, Assessor, City of Mt. Pleasant
2012-Denise Chalifoux, Assessor, City of Grand Haven *1981-82-George McEachran, Director, Wayne County
2011-Dwayne McLachlan, Assessor, Pittsfield Township *1980-81-Ernest E. Beren, Assessor, City of Southfield
2010-David Rowley, Assessor, City of Mt. Pleasant 1979-80-Robert R. Lupi, Assessor, City of Ypsilanti
2009-Phillip Chalifoux, Assessor, City of Grand Haven 1978-79-Howard Meredith, Assessor, City of East Lansing
2008-Sherron Schultz, Assessor, City of Livonia 1977-78-James E. Wacker, Assessor, City of Saginaw
2007-Bonnie Lynn Ordus, Assessor, City of Dearborn 1976-77-David M. Bone, Appraiser, City of Detroit
2006-Martin Marshall, Director, Lenawee County 1975-76-Francis E. Moss, Director, Eaton County
2005-D. Glenn Lemmon, Assessor, City of Novi *1974-75-Donald J. Holland, Assessor, Shelby Township
2004-Therese Zaborowski, Assessor, Sault Ste. Marie 1973-74-Kenneth Rudolph, Assessor, City of Cadillac
2003-Deborah K. Ring, Assessor, City of Kentwood *1972-73-Wayne C. Johnson, Assessor, City of Ann Arbor
2002-Kurt A. Dawson, Assessor, City of Rochester Hills *1971-72-Gerald Ernst, Assessor, City of Lansing
2001-Karolynn Pargo, Assessor, City of Dearborn Heights *1970-71-Charles Morley, Director, Wayne County
2000-Evelyn Markowski, Assessor, Blackman Township *1969-70-Howard McDougall, Assessor, City of South Haven
*1999-Richard Brook, Assessor, Muskegon Township *1968-69-Robert Tefft, Assessor, City of Saginaw
1998-Matthew Raftary, Manager, Wayne County 1967-68-Eugene D. Lloyd, Director, Monroe County
1997-Lee Wilson, Assessor, Garfield Township 1967-Frank Warden, Assessor, City of East Lansing
1996-Dean E. Babb, Assessor, City of Farmington Hills 1966-Armede Hungerford, Director, Genesee County
1995-C. Jan Markowski, Assessor, City of Jackson 1965-Kenneth E. Way, Assessor, City of Plymouth
1994-Gary Evanko, Deputy Director, Wayne County *1964-Kenneth Greer, Assessor, City of St. Johns
1993-Joyce Foondle, Assessor, Emmett Township *1963-Harry Phillips, Assessor, City of Highland Park
1991-92-Daniel Bolle, Director, Antrim County 1962-Howard Ledbetter
1990-91-Victoria Enyart, Assessor, City of Mt. Pleasant *1961-Clarence M. Theilman, Assessor, City of Grand Rapids
  *1959-60-Robert Marsh, Assessor, City of Ypsilanti

* Indicates Deceased Member

webmaster Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top