Tuesday, September 27, 2022

Board of Directors

The Michigan Assessors Association is governed by a 16-member Executive Board.  The Board is comprised of four Executive Officers, each serving a one-year term, eight Directors representing the three state districts, each serving a three-year term.  The Board also has two voting members representing and appointed by the Michigan Townships Association and Michigan Association of Equalization Directors and one non-voting Subscribing Member appointed by the President.

Key Contacts

Mailing Address

Michigan Assessors Association
P.O. Box 1126

Mt. Pleasant
, Michigan 48804
Join MAA

Membership Services Coordinator
Heather Bouck
Email the Membership Coordinator

"The Michigan Assessor" Magazine
Matthew Raftary, Editor
Email the Editor

Education Services Coordinator
Beth Botke
Email the Education Coordinator

Matthew Raftary
Email the Webmaster

District Map

Click to enlarge

Click on map to enlarge

Our Membership Base

100% Complete (success)1,062 Total Members
90% Complete (striped)982 Regular Members
40% Complete (warning)41 Subscribing Members
45% Complete (danger)26 Other Members
As of 06/08/2022
Follow Us On:

Executive Officers

Anthony Meyaard, MMAO/4
Assessing Solutions
53710 Pulver Rd
Three Rivers, MI 49093
Ph: 616-836-6720
Contact President Meyaard
Vice President
James H. Elrod, MMAO/4

Clinton Township
40700 Romeo Plank Road
Clinton Township, MI 48038-2900
Contact Vice President James Elrod
Amanda Lacelle, MAAO/3

City of Tecumseh
309 E. Chicago Blvd
Tecumseh, MI 49286
Ph: 517-424-6543
Contact Treasurer Amanda Lacelle
James Bush, MMAO/4

City of Holland
270 S. River Ave.
Holland, MI 49423
Ph: 616-355-1350 ext. 1353
Contact Secretary James Bush
Past President
Stacey Kaake, MAAO/4

City of Flint
1101 S. Saginaw St.
Flint, MI 48503
Ph: 810-237-2401
Contact Past President Kaake

District Representatives

District I (2024)
Shila Kiander, MAAO/3

Mecosta County
400 Elm St., Big Rapids, MI 49307
Contact Shila Kiander
District I(2023)
Shalice Northrop, MMAO/4

City of Marcellus
51951 M 40, Marcellus, MI 49067
Contact Shalice Northrop
District II (2022)
Elizabeth Tobias, MAAO/3

Delhi Township
2074 Aurelius Rd.
Holt, MI 48842
Ph: 517 694-1502
Contact Elizabeth Tobias
District II (2023)
Beth Botke, MAAO/3

Bath Township
14480 Webster Road, P.O. Box 247
MI 48808-0247
Ph: 517-641-6728
Contact Beth Botke
District II (2024)
Stephanie Boerman, MAAO/3

Ada Township
PO Box 370
Ada MI 49301
616-676-9191 ext. 26
Contact Stephanie Boerman
District III (2022)
Kelly Timm, MMAO/4

City of Troy
500 W Big Beaver
Troy, MI 48084
Contact Kelly Timm
District III (2023)
Debra Kopp, MMAO/4

City of Fraser and Harrison Twp
38151 L’Anse Creuse
Harrison Township MI 48045
586-293-3100 x160
Contact Debra Knopp
District III (2024)
James M. Geiermann, MMAO/4

City of Royal Oak
211 S Williams St
Royal Oak, MI 48067
Contact James M. Geiermann

Appointed Board Members

Michigan Townships Assoc.
Cindy Davis, MCAO

Michigan Townships Association
PO Box 80078
Lansing, MI 48908-8908
Ph: 517-321-6467
Contact Cindy Dodge
Michigan Assoc. of Eq. Directors
Mellissa Hayduk, MMAO/4
Genesee County
1101 Beach St
Flint, MI 48502
Ph: 810-257-2631
Contact Mellissa Hayduk
Subscribing Member
Mark Perry, MMAO/4

Perry Company, LLC
760 Eltham Courte
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
Contact Mark Perry
webmaster Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Back To Top