Search
Search
Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Contact Us

The Michigan Assessors Association is governed by a 16-member Executive Board.  The Board is comprised of four Executive Officers, each serving a one-year term, eight Directors representing the three state districts, each serving a three-year term.  The Board also has two voting members representing and appointed by the Michigan Townships Association and Michigan Association of Equalization Directors and one non-voting Subscribing Member appointed by the President.


Key Contacts


Mailing Address

Michigan Assessors Association
P.O. Box 638.

Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837
USA
Join MAA

Membership Services Coordinator
Heather Bouck
517-925-8862
Email the Membership Coordinator

"The Michigan Assessor" Magazine
Matthew Raftary, Editor
734-942-1324
Email the Editor


Education Services Coordinator
Evelyn Markowski
517-206-5015
Email the Education Coordinator


Webmaster
Matthew Raftary
734-942-1324
Email the Webmaster


District Map

Click to enlarge
               Click on map to enlarge

Our Membership Base

Membership - 1.493
Regular Members - 1,296
Subscribing Members - 144
Other - 63
As of 09/01/2016
Follow Us On:

Executive Officers


President
Ruth Scott, MMAO/4 

Jackson County
120 W Michigan Ave.
Jackson, MI 49201
Ph: 517-768-6649
rscott@co.jackson.mi.us
Vice President
Amy L. DeHaan, MMAO/4 

Garfield Charter Township
3848 Veterans Drive
Traverse City, MI 49684-2577
Ph: 231-941-1620
adehaan@garfield-twp.com
Treasurer
Paula Jastifer, MAAO/3

City of Grand Rapids
300 Monroe Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Ph: 616-456-4585
pjastifer@grcity.us
Secretary
John Dahlquist, MAAO/3

Shelby Township
2800 Third Street
Trenton, MI 48183
Ph: 734-675-6810
jdahlquist@trenton-mi.com
Past President
Matthew Schmidt, MMAO/4 

Shelby Township
52700 Van Dyke
Shelby Township, MI 48316-3572
Ph: 586-803-2000
mschmidt@shelbytwp.org

Board of Directors


District I (2016)
Patricia DePriest, MAAO/3 

Mt. Pleasant
2010 S Lincoln Rd
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Ph: 989-773-1988
pdepriest@uniontownshipmi.com
District I (2017)
Dulcee Ranta, MAAO/3 

Marquette
1000 Commerce Drive
Marquette, MI 49855
Ph: 906-228-6220
dulceeranta@marquettetownship.org
District II (2017)
Dan Bengel MAAO/3

Easton Township
3886 Dildine Rd.
Ionia, MI 48846-8505
Ph: 517-641-8900
dbengel@bsasoftware.com
District II (2018)
Anthony Meyaard, MMAO/4

Berrien County Equalization
701 Main Street
St. Joseph, MI 49085
Ph: 269-983-7111 ext. 8219
tmeyaard@berriencounty.org
District II (2019)
James Bush, MMAO/4

City of Holland
270 S. River Ave.
Holland, MI 49423
Ph: 616-355-1353
j.bush@cityofholland.com
District III (2017)
James H. Elrod, MMAO/4

Clinton Township
40700 Romeo Plank Road
Clinton Township, MI 48038-2900
Ph: 586-286-9468
j.elrod@clintontownship-mi.gov
District III (2018)
Rob Scripture, MMAO/4

West Bloomfield
P.O. Box 250130
West Bloomfield, MI 48325-0431
Ph: 248-451-4850
rscripture@wbtownship.org
District III (2019)
Stacey Bassi, MAAO/4

City of Flint 
1101 S. Saginaw St.
Flint, MI 48503
Ph: 810-237-2401
mailto:sbassi@cityofflint.com

Appointed Board Members


Michigan Townships Assoc.
Cindy Dodge, MCAO

Michigan Townships Association
PO Box 80078
Lansing, MI 48908-8908
Ph: 517-321-6467
cindy@michigantownships.org
Michigan Assoc. of Eq. Directors
Donna VanderVries, MMAO/4
Muskegon County
173 Apple Ste. 201
Muskegon, MI 49442
Ph: 231-724-6726
vandervriesdo@co.muskegon.mi.us
Subscribing Member
Pete Arbour

Ford WHQ - Room 712-A6
One American Road
  Dearborn, MI 48126-2701
Ph: 313-594-3813
parbour1@ford.com
Copyright (c) 2017 MAA Terms Of Use Privacy Statement