Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Contact Us

The Michigan Assessors Association is governed by a 16-member Executive Board.  The Board is comprised of four Executive Officers, each serving a one-year term, eight Directors representing the three state districts, each serving a three-year term.  The Board also has two voting members representing and appointed by the Michigan Townships Association and Michigan Association of Equalization Directors and one non-voting Subscribing Member appointed by the President.

Key Contacts

Mailing Address

Michigan Assessors Association
P.O. Box 638.

Grand Ledge, Michigan 48837
Join MAA

Membership Services Coordinator
Heather Bouck
Email the Membership Coordinator

"The Michigan Assessor" Magazine
Matthew Raftary, Editor
Email the Editor

Education Services Coordinator
Evelyn Markowski
Email the Education Coordinator

Matthew Raftary
Email the Webmaster

District Map

Click to enlarge
               Click on map to enlarge

Our Membership Base

Membership - 1.493
Regular Members - 1,296
Subscribing Members - 144
Other - 63
As of 09/01/2016
Follow Us On:

Executive Officers

Ruth Scott, MMAO/4 

Jackson County
120 W Michigan Ave.
Jackson, MI 49201
Ph: 517-768-6649
Vice President
Amy L. DeHaan, MMAO/4 

Garfield Charter Township
3848 Veterans Drive
Traverse City, MI 49684-2577
Ph: 231-941-1620
Paula Jastifer, MAAO/3

City of Grand Rapids
300 Monroe Ave NW
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Ph: 616-456-4585
John Dahlquist, MAAO/3

Shelby Township
2800 Third Street
Trenton, MI 48183
Ph: 734-675-6810
Past President
Matthew Schmidt, MMAO/4 

Shelby Township
52700 Van Dyke
Shelby Township, MI 48316-3572
Ph: 586-803-2000

Board of Directors

District I (2016)
Patricia DePriest, MAAO/3 

Mt. Pleasant
2010 S Lincoln Rd
Mt. Pleasant, MI 48858
Ph: 989-773-1988
District I (2017)
Dulcee Ranta, MAAO/3 

1000 Commerce Drive
Marquette, MI 49855
Ph: 906-228-6220
District II (2017)
Dan Bengel MAAO/3

Easton Township
3886 Dildine Rd.
Ionia, MI 48846-8505
Ph: 517-641-8900
District II (2018)
Anthony Meyaard, MMAO/4

Berrien County Equalization
701 Main Street
St. Joseph, MI 49085
Ph: 269-983-7111 ext. 8219
District II (2019)
James Bush, MMAO/4

City of Holland
270 S. River Ave.
Holland, MI 49423
Ph: 616-355-1353
District III (2017)
James H. Elrod, MMAO/4

Clinton Township
40700 Romeo Plank Road
Clinton Township, MI 48038-2900
Ph: 586-286-9468
District III (2018)
Rob Scripture, MMAO/4

West Bloomfield
P.O. Box 250130
West Bloomfield, MI 48325-0431
Ph: 248-451-4850
District III (2019)
Stacey Bassi, MAAO/4

City of Flint 
1101 S. Saginaw St.
Flint, MI 48503
Ph: 810-237-2401

Appointed Board Members

Michigan Townships Assoc.
Cindy Dodge, MCAO

Michigan Townships Association
PO Box 80078
Lansing, MI 48908-8908
Ph: 517-321-6467
Michigan Assoc. of Eq. Directors
Donna VanderVries, MMAO/4
Muskegon County
173 Apple Ste. 201
Muskegon, MI 49442
Ph: 231-724-6726
Subscribing Member
Pete Arbour

Ford WHQ - Room 712-A6
One American Road
  Dearborn, MI 48126-2701
Ph: 313-594-3813
Copyright (c) 2017 MAA Terms Of Use Privacy Statement